Ghost In The Machine (Picture Disc)

Nov 04, 2022
Track List And Lyrics
    DISC NO: 1
  1. Invisble Sun lyrics
  2. Demolition Man lyrics
  3. Secret Journey lyrics
  4. Darkness lyrics
  5. Spirits In The Material World lyrics
  6. Too Much Information lyrics
  7. Omegaman lyrics
  8. DISC NO: 2
  1. One World (Not Three) lyrics
  2. Rehumanize Yourself lyrics
  3. I Burn For You lyrics
  4. Hungry For You (j’aurais toujours faim de toi) lyrics
  5. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic lyrics
  6. Once Upon A Daydream lyrics
  7. Shambelle lyrics
Recorded At
Air Studios


Limited edition picture disc LP containing ‘original’ tracklisting


To be released 4 November

Ghost In The Machine’, The Police’s fourth album which was first released in 1981, is to be reissued as a stunning limited edition picture disc, featuring the alternate, ‘original’ track-listing and sequencing.

To be released on 4 November and now available on pre-order, this special reissue features three additional tracks not included on the original album -‘I Burn For You’ - the single mix of the track from the ‘Brimstone and Treacle’ album - ‘Once Upon A Daydream’ and ‘Shambelle’.


To add to the unique nature of this release, and reflecting the personality idiosyncrasies of the band, four songs (‘Spirits In The Material World’, ‘Rehumanize Yourself’, ‘One World (Not Three)’ and ‘Hungry For You’) feature Stewart Copeland counting in the tracks - distinctive audio from the recording studio that was not included on the 1981 release.

The discs’ side A design features the logo image from the front sleeve and side B features the inner sleeve image.

Recorded at AIR Studios, Montserrat and Le Studio, Quebec, ‘Ghost In The Machine’ was number one on the UK album chart and a multi-platinum best seller all over the world in which the bands’ jazz influences became more pronounced but still retained the sophisticated pop appeal for which the band had become known.

The original release featured three hit singles -‘Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic’, ‘Invisible Sun’ and ‘Spirits in the Material World’. Other highlights also include the rollicking ‘Demolition Man’ (later covered by Grace Jones), the frantic ‘Rehumanize Yourself’, and the ballads ‘Secret Journey’ and ‘Darkness.